EU: Masks in aircraft still compulsory in 14 countries

Datum: 16. Mai 2022 14:09

According to an EU recommendation, the obligation to wear masks at airports and on planes is to be lifted as of Monday (16 May). The exception is in countries where masks are still compulsory in public transport. These are: Austria, Cyprus, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Accordingly, masks in airplanes are still compulsory in these countries.

Open news list

More news for

Plan trip

Reise Planen