China: More countries impose restrictions on travellers from China

Datum: 30. Dezember 2022 12:36

Due to the recent massive increase in COVID-19 infections in China, many countries have imposed new restrictions on travellers from China. The presentation of a negative test result upon entry into the USA will become mandatory on 5 January for passengers arriving from China, Hong Kong and Macao. Similar regulations (such as compulsory PCR or rapid tests on entry) exist in India, Japan, Italy, Spain, Malaysia, South Korea and Taiwan. In the EU, the situation is still being monitored.

Open news list

More news for

Plan trip

Reise Planen