Belgium: Quarantine rules tightened for unvaccinated travellers arriving in Brussels from red zones

Datum: 14. September 2021 08:56

Due to the ongoing worrying COVID situation in the Brussels Capital Region, local authorities have tightened quarantine and testing rules for incoming travellers. As of 17 September, people from red zones within the EU/Schengen area who are neither fully vaccinated nor have recovered from COVID-19, and who intend to stay in Brussels will be subject to a mandatory 10-day quarantine. A COVID test must be taken on the first as well as on the seventh day. If the latter is negative, quarantine is lifted. Travellers are also obligated to complete a Passenger Locator Form.

In Germany, the following areas are currently classified as red zones: Berlin, Hamburg, Düsseldorf, Cologne, Münster, Detmold, Arnsberg, Saarland, Schleswig-Holstein, Stuttgart, Karlsruhe, Freiburg, Tübingen, Upper Bavaria, Lower Bavaria, Upper Palatinate, Upper Franconia, Middle Franconia, Lower Franconia, Swabia, Bremen, Darmstadt, Giessen, Kassel, Koblenz, Trier, Rhine-Hesse-Palatinate, Braunschweig, Hanover, Lüneburg and Weser-Ems (as of 14 September).

The new rules also apply to returning Brussels residents.

Open news list

More news for

Plan trip

Reise Planen